Super > Natural Shoutouts (June 2015)

export (3) - Edited

Ronny Vega & Natalie Murray

Despite some of the most horrible atrocities being witnessed in this world, there are lots of incredible people who are doing some very impactful and uplifting things. I have had the pleasure of meeting, working with, and developing friendships with some of those people. When I decided to write a book, I wasn’t sure how it was going to be received or who, if anyone, would support it. To be honest, it really didn’t matter. I had something to say and I knew beyond a shadow of a doubt, that someone needed to hear it.

Since the book’s release, I can’t tell you how overwhelming the support has been. It has been such a humbling experience reading comments and letters from people expressing their feelings about my work and the numerous ways it has impacted them. My team and I decided that we would begin to recognize some people who have been at the forefront of getting the word out about Wrapped In Skin. Our idea was to periodically put some of these people on their own pedestals and highlight some of the great work that they do. If you’ve read the book, you know that I am very fond of the phrase, “No man is an island”. In order to be successful and have a meaningful existence, you need people who, not only believe in you, but who believe with you.

This month, we are highlighting two special individuals who have helped spread some of the messages in the book by, not only sharing images and excerpts, but by also living lives that are reflective of the book’s premise.

I had the pleasure of working with Ronny Vega many years ago when he was producing a short film in Orlando FL. There aren’t too many people whom you meet who have such a transparent and honest integrity about them. I hadn’t spoken to Ronny in years but when I mentioned my book to him, he wasted no time getting the word out. It was because of the connection that we had made while working on the film that he was able to believe in the product without ever even reading a word; simply because he knew me and knew my heart.

Ronny’s team, Envizion Films has several projects in the works. They are working to get funds for their first feature film. You can take a look at the campaign here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/theway/the-way-fighters-twitch

Ronny’s stories tend to focus on the human struggle. This quote from Ronny will give you some insight as to what makes him “go” and what keeps him chasing his life’s purpose:

“I had a dream once, and I knew I was dreaming in the dream. I asked why I was there and the man told me ‘Because you are a director of life’. That dream stuck with me, I believe I have a final portrait of a film to make that can move people spiritually one day. My team Envizion Films has a long road ahead, and we are well prepared to take on anything in our way.” ~ Ronny Vega

Please support this guy! He is a phenomenally talented and genuine person.

https://www.facebook.com/THEWAYwebseries

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLSMVVvrP_7MW2qVQuVyH1k8UK44IC1-tC

Natalie Murray’s support has been unwavering since the first time I met her and she has continued to support Wrapped In Skin. I will say this, she is one of the most knowledgeable and personable nutrition/weight loss consultants that I have ever met. She gets the job done and is a product of her own product!

She is a Nutrition and Fitness Coach and Co Founder of Adventure Core Nutrition and Fitness. They are based in Johns Creek/ Alpharetta area and work with clients all over Metro Atlanta. Their philosophy is based on Science and Physiology. Her vision is to end the dieting madness and teach clients how to use food to create hormonal balance. The goal for 2015 is to help her clients shed 1000 lb of fat via their 8 week 3 step program.

According to Natalie, “We are not what we eat- we are what we metabolise”

She teaches her clients to balance out their blood sugar by eating a balance  of macronutrients – protein -fat -carbohydrate every 3 hours. Their 3 step program has 3 phases “Detox – Ignite -Thrive”.

She teaches clients how to reprogram their metabolism and their set point, burst through the plateau, and balance out the hormones. She applies real life strategies and focuses on a nourishing approach to feed the body, mind, and spirit.

She loves motivating and inspiring others to be their best self, regain back body confidence, and change their mindset.

Natalie says;

“Perfection is a myth, our focus is to make changes 1% at a time whilst renewing and restoring your zest for life. It is not only people with diabetes that need to balance their blood sugar, everyone benefits, you, your family, and your friends. Prevention is better than a cure!”

http://www.joinadventurecore.com/

These are two special people and I truly appreciate their support!!!

I can’t wait to see who we get to highlight next month!

 

Be Well Always, In ALL WAYS

Justin Jamar

 

Leave a Reply

